Being A Good Teacher Is Not Easy


Being a good teacher is not easy. I need to dress properly as a teacher; pedagogical like. It’s really difficult especially for a woman like me because people will pay more attention to you — don’t use too short skirt and sleeves, don’t use too tight or loose blouse or shirt, etc. My hair is also being criticized. For men, as long as their hair is short enough, people will not comment on it. But women are different. Like I said before, I don’t understand why people tend to pay more attention to women.

Besides that, there are many things that have to be considered to be a good teacher. The things that are more important or essential. Back to the days when I was in Senior High, Junior High and Elementary School I had always criticized theacers who I think not really good in teaching. From that experiences I learn that a good teacher should:

  • Have close relationship with the students
  • Be able to explain the materials clearly
  • Respect the students
  • Dicipline
  • Fair
  • Be professional à don’t mixing up personal problem and teaching-learning activity
  • Creative

Knowning those things, I become doubtful. Do I really want to be a teacher?

Leave a Reply

